• Term Dates
  • Teacher Training Days & Public Holidays
  • Parents' Evenings
  • Calendar View

School Holiday/ClosureSchool Closes For Students OnSchool Reassembles On
Summer 2018Friday 20 July 2018Tuesday 4 September 2018
October Mid-Term 2018Thursday 25 October 2018Monday 5 November 2018
Christmas/New Year 2018-19Friday 21 December 2018Monday 7 January 2019
Spring Mid-Term 2019Thursday 14 February 2019Monday 25 February 2019
Easter 2019Friday 5 April 2019Tuesday 23 April 2019
Summer Mid-Term 2019Friday 24 May 2019Monday 3 June 2019
Summer 2019Friday 19 July 2019Monday 2 September 2019

Term dates can also be viewed on the Northumberland County Council website.

Teacher Training Days (school closed for students but open for staff)

  • Monday 3 September 2018
  • Friday 26 October 2018
  • Friday 15 February 2019

Public Holidays during term time (school closed for both staff and students)

  • May Day – Monday 6 May 2019

Parents' Evenings

For parents' evening dates for the academic year 2018-19 please see below:

Year 5

  • Monday 3 December 2018 (Surnames A–L)
  • Wednesday 5 December 2018 (Surnames M–Z)

Year 6

  • Monday 19 November 2018 (Surnames A–L)
  • Wednesday 21 November 2018 (Surnames M–Z)

Year 7

  • Tuesday 22 January 2019 (Surnames A–L)
  • Thursday 24 January 2019 (Surnames M–Z)

Year 8

  • Tuesday 12 February 2019 (Surnames A–L)
  • Thursday 14 February 2019 (Surnames M–Z)

MonthWeekDay
March 2019
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
25 February 2019 26 February 2019 27 February 2019 28 February 2019 1 March 2019 2 March 2019 3 March 2019
4 March 2019 5 March 2019 6 March 2019 7 March 2019 8 March 2019 9 March 2019 10 March 2019
11 March 2019 12 March 2019 13 March 2019 14 March 2019 15 March 2019 16 March 2019 17 March 2019
18 March 2019 19 March 2019 20 March 2019 21 March 2019 22 March 2019 23 March 2019 24 March 2019
25 March 2019 26 March 2019 27 March 2019 28 March 2019 29 March 2019 30 March 2019 31 March 2019