Senior Staff

Name Role Responsibilities
Mr G Atkins
Executive Headteacher
Overall strategic leadership
Mr L Watters
Head of School
Operational leadership of HMS
Mrs H Curry
Assistant Headteacher
Pastoral (KS2/3) / Designated Safeguarding Lead
Mrs N Roff
Associate Assistant Headteacher
Teaching, Learning and Achievement (KS2/3)
Mr P Freeman-Myers
Associate Assistant Headteacher
Personal Development
Ms E Simpson
Business Manager
Facilities management, health and safety, school catering, and HR management
Ms S Sparke
Chief Financial Officer
Budget planning, finance procedures and systems, and capital bids/projects

Pastoral Leaders

Pastoral Leaders are responsible for all pastoral, progress and behaviour matters within their Year Groups.

Mr M Stephenson

Key Stage 2 Pastoral Leader & Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead

Mr K Barry

Key Stage 3 Pastoral Leader & SENDCo

Curriculum Leaders

  • Art: Miss A Shotton
  • Business Studies: Mrs L Conley
  • Drama and Dance: Miss E Macdonald
  • English: Mrs H Howard
  • English (KS2): Miss L Kingett
  • English (KS3): Mrs M Maurice
  • Geography: Ms R Booth
  • History: Mrs L Hodgson
  • Humanities (KS2): Mr J Johnson
  • IT: Mr O Williams
  • Languages: Mrs L Bevan
  • Maths: Mr J Blair
  • Maths (KS2): Mrs F Hall
  • Maths (KS3): Miss E Shaw
  • Music: Mr P Seago
  • PE and Health & Social Care: Mrs G Scott
  • PSHE: Mr A Hedley
  • Psychology & Sociology: Mrs C Haigh
  • Religious Studies: Mr D Jones
  • Science: Mr S Mawson
  • Science (Biology): Mrs R Fraser
  • Science (Chemistry): Mr S Mawson
  • Science (Physics): Mrs C Wright
  • Science (KS2/3): Mrs A Gregory
  • Technology: Mr M Wilde

Year Group Staff

Year 5

Mrs F Hall

Form Tutor for 5FHA, KS2 Maths Leader & KS2 Teacher

Mr J Nichol

Form Tutor for 5JNI & KS2 Teacher

Miss L Kingett

Form Tutor for 5EKI, KS2 English Leader & KS2 Teacher

Mrs H Coldwell

Form Tutor for 5HCO & KS2 Teacher

Year 6

Mrs R Alderson

Form Tutor for 6RAL & KS2 Teacher

Miss M Downes

Form Tutor for 6MDO & KS2 Teacher

Mrs F Hinchcliffe

Form Tutor for 6FHI & KS2 Teacher

Mr J Johnson

Form Tutor for 6JJO, KS2 Humanities Coordinator & Teacher of History

Year 7

Miss J Kwella

Form Tutor for 7JKW & Teacher of Technology

Mrs A Gregory

Form Tutor for 7AMG, KS2/3 Science Leader & Teacher of Science

Mrs I Bond

Form Tutor for 7IBO & Teacher of Maths

Miss B Lamont

Form Tutor for 7BLA & Teacher of Science

Mrs J Tanner

Teacher of Computing

Mr C Armstrong

Teacher of Languages & Early Careers Framework Leader

Year 8

Mr P Gaines

Form Tutor for 8PGA & Teacher of PE

Miss E Taylor

Form Tutor for 8ETA & Teacher of Art

Mr I Holdsworth

Form Tutor for 8IHO & Teacher of Music

Mrs E Stewart

Form Tutor for 8EST & Teacher of Geography

Mr S Forster

Teacher of Maths

Intervention Co-ordinators

Mrs B Toor

KS2 Intervention Co-ordinator

Special Educational Needs and Disabilities

Support Staff

Name Role
Mrs W Spalding
Ms R Westlake
Mrs L Hayler-Hughes
Name Role
Mr K Barry
Mrs F Adams
Assistant SENDCo
Miss R Bourne
Learning Support Assistant
Mrs E Box
Learning Support Assistant
Mrs L Dodds
Learning Support Assistant
Mr A Drummond
Learning Support Assistant
Mrs J Henderson
Learning Support Assistant
Mr I Robson
Learning Support Assistant